<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Clever phish</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.thesheep.co.uk/2006/03/07/clever-phish/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.thesheep.co.uk/2006/03/07/clever-phish/</link>
	<description>Ovine Perspectives On The Digital Age</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sat, 04 Feb 2012 00:53:16 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9.2</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Ben Hayes</title>
		<link>http://www.thesheep.co.uk/2006/03/07/clever-phish/comment-page-1/#comment-4</link>
		<dc:creator>Ben Hayes</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 10 Mar 2006 13:21:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.thesheep.co.uk/2006/03/07/clever-phish/#comment-4</guid>
		<description>Paypal have said it was a phishing attack. I think it&#039;s pretty worrying that someone can build a site this sophisticated that actually lets you interact with the database behind the real paypal site. I would have thought it was possible to use those ‘human-check’ images (those images with numbers and letters that machines can’t read) to stop this happening. There was one of these presented to me during the registration process. But perhaps they just forwarded the image on from the real Paypal site, cleverly getting the unsuspecting registrant to pass the human test for them.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Paypal have said it was a phishing attack. I think it&#8217;s pretty worrying that someone can build a site this sophisticated that actually lets you interact with the database behind the real paypal site. I would have thought it was possible to use those ‘human-check’ images (those images with numbers and letters that machines can’t read) to stop this happening. There was one of these presented to me during the registration process. But perhaps they just forwarded the image on from the real Paypal site, cleverly getting the unsuspecting registrant to pass the human test for them.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Steve Carter</title>
		<link>http://www.thesheep.co.uk/2006/03/07/clever-phish/comment-page-1/#comment-3</link>
		<dc:creator>Steve Carter</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 08 Mar 2006 18:20:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.thesheep.co.uk/2006/03/07/clever-phish/#comment-3</guid>
		<description>Wow. You really do need to be on my toes don’t you.

I have a blanket policy not to respond to any of these types of mail until such time as an account becomes unusable.

I had a whole load of mail come through from ebay threatening to cancel my account if I did not update my details after a credit card passed its expiry. They didn’t cancel my account and I will update it when I am ready.

I look forward to hearing what PayPal have to say.

Speak to you soon,

Steve</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Wow. You really do need to be on my toes don’t you.</p>
<p>I have a blanket policy not to respond to any of these types of mail until such time as an account becomes unusable.</p>
<p>I had a whole load of mail come through from ebay threatening to cancel my account if I did not update my details after a credit card passed its expiry. They didn’t cancel my account and I will update it when I am ready.</p>
<p>I look forward to hearing what PayPal have to say.</p>
<p>Speak to you soon,</p>
<p>Steve</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

